Tuesday, 17 July 2018

NEW RELEASE & REVIEW: Rock Legend by Tara Leigh





Rock Legend by Tara Leigh



Fans of Kristen Callihan, L.J. Shen, and Kylie Scott will scream for this sizzling bad boy rock star romance!



I'm no Prince Charming.

Most people know me as the drummer for Nothing but Trouble. Depending who you ask, I'm also a playboy, a loner, the life of the party, a screw-up, or according to my fans, "The Sexiest Rock Star on the Planet." Apparently, I'm a legend.

Am I surprised? Hell, no. It's a reputation I've earned behind my drum kit and behind closed doors. No one thought foster kid Landon Cox would become famous. Infamous, maybe. Notorious, probably. But successful? Never. No one except Piper Hastings. But I had to make a choice: my woman or my career. I picked fame and fortune... and spent every damn day since pretending I don't regret it.

Now fate's dropped Piper back into my life. I want to believe it's a second chance for me - for us. But while I can give her a few great nights, I can't give Piper a future.

Because there's a difference between a legend and a fairy tale...
Only one of them ends happily ever after.



Caroline's Review
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 


Fabulous, sexy, angsty story! Loved it. 

"I'd grown a thick skin early in life, and the only one who'd ever gotten under it, burrowing way down deep, was the woman in front of me."

Landon Cox is the wild, playboy drummer of Nothing But Trouble. Booze and women are his staples to drown out the loneliness and guilt that he's harboured for years. However, he's never forgotten the woman he basically ghosted six years earlier. When she suddenly appears back in his life, he's determined to get his second chance, although it's questionable just how much of a commitment he can make to her.

"Being under the same roof as Landon Cox filled me with a bizarre mix of exhilaration, dread, and absolute terror."

Piper has been in Landon's orbit, unbeknownst to him, for a few years but had managed to stay off his radar. She'd never understood why he had disappeared from her life, but she's never forgotten the hurt. One moment of weakness brings her face to face with him, and she finds it damn near impossible to shake him...even though her feelings are conflicted. 

"The marks he'd left on me were just as bright, just as symbolic. Some beautiful, some ugly. Most painful. They had been etched deep below the surface of my skin, invisible to the naked eye."

This was a such a fab story! Landon and Piper are both somewhat damaged but I loved the connection they have. The chemistry between them was irresistible and they were uber hot together! I thoroughly enjoyed their story and the developments in the plot. The author gave us a gorgeous, solid story full of desire, anguish and hope.

I think this author goes from strength to strength and I can't wait for her next offering. 


Purchase Links




NEW RELEASE: Fragile Tension by Irene Colabianchi





Title: Fragile Tension
Author: Irene Colabianchi
Genre: Contemporary romance
Release Date: July 17 2018





Synopsis: 

Asher Keaston is a young airline pilot who is disappointed by his childhood and the loss of the most important person in his life. 

Eleonor Meier is convinced that she can recuperate a reality of which she has no memory. 

An encounter that is not really fortuitous between the two, convinces Asher that the only way to free himself of his past and live a torment-free future, is to destroy the beautiful and passionate woman who has taken over his memories and his desires. 

Eleonor hates Asher's eyes, his intense and intrusive look, his oppressive and arrogant ways, but passion and fate will change their destiny once again, that destiny that had separated them four years before.

Asher is convinced of his plan, but instead will find himself always more involved in what he actually feels for Eleonor, a desire that never died. Eleonor will discover that there is a deep secret in Asher's eyes that could shock her existence. 

What if the destruction of Eleonor will be Asher's final condemnation?




Excerpt: 


I like to be admired by her…

I look at her neckline while my hands caress her hips. The smooth material excites me, running with my hands over her warm body takes me back to the night in Hector’s bathroom, when I felt my body against her, wishing to be naked and to taste her skin, her warmth, her smell. I put my hands on her ribs. She doesn’t stop me while I look at her with desire. She looks intensely at my lips, and I would like to eat hers, bite them, lick them.

My hands are under her breasts, I stop and caress them up to her neck. I touch her neck up to her right earlobe, then with my thumb I touch her lower lip, caressing it. It’s not possible to look at each other without desiring more, so I put my mouth on hers. 

“Asher…” she whispers against my lips, closing her eyes.

I feel my blood boil, I feel my veins stretching vibrating under my skin. I touch her leg with my knee, while our lips continue to move in a sensual dance, full of shivers and expectation…







BUY LINKS:


Books2Read: (All platforms ) https://books2read.com/u/3L0RRe

Author Information: 


Irene Colabianchi was born in Rome, Italy, in 1999. She attends the most important High School of Art of Rome. She loves reading, writing and dreaming, imagining impossible loves and sexy bad boys. She wrote the fantasy romance series Boogeyman Saga. After she published, in Italy, the paranormal romance ‘Il bacio di Ade’. Recently she published a new Mafia Romance series, beginning with the first novel 'Donna D'onore'.

All these books are available in Italian on Amazon and others e-commerce.

Fragile Tension is her debut novel on the International market. 

Author Links:





Monday, 16 July 2018

NEW RELEASE & REVIEW: Coach Long by K Webster

Coach Long
by K. Webster Publication 

Date: July 16, 2018 

Genres: Taboo Treat


Read for FREE in KindleUnlimited: Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU


Coach Everett Long has a chip on his shoulder. 
Working every day with the man who stole his fiancée leaves him pissed and on edge. 
His temper is volatile and his attitude sucks. 

 River Banks is a funky-styled runner with a bizarre past. 
Starting over at a new school was supposed to be easy…but she should have known better. 
She likes to antagonize and tends to go after what she’s not supposed to have. 
When the arrogant bully meets the strong-willed brat, it sparks an illicit attraction. 

Together, they heat up the track with longing and desire. 
Everything about their chemistry is wrong. 
So why does it feel so right? She’s a hurdle in his way and, dear God does he want to jump her. 

Will she be worth the risk or will he fall flat on his face? 

 ***The characters in this book are of legal age.***



Caroline's Review

⭐⭐⭐⭐



Hot, dirty quickie! 

"I have a problem. I see older men and I want them. I need them."

Trouble follows River Banks. She can't seem to help herself. As the new kid at Brown, she's keen to make the track team, however, she seems to have gotten on the wrong side of Coach Long. 

"I want to tell her how beautiful she is. How dangerous she is to my career and reputation because I won't be able to quit her now that I've had a taste."

Everett Long is not happy to be back at school - mainly because he has to see the guy that his fiancée cheated with. When hot, spunky River comes into his orbit, he's confused by the lust that she incites in him.

Wowzers! This was a scorching soupçon of a story. I loved it! River is a little vixen - there's nothing innocent about her. I liked her backbone and her confidence, but there's a little vein of vulnerability running through her. Everett tried to hold himself back but she was too much of a temptation. He was hella hot and I loved his alpha tendencies. 

A fab, fun, sizzling read! 





About K. Webster

 

K Webster is the author of dozens romance books in many different genres including contemporary romance, historical romance, paranormal romance, and erotic romance. When not spending time with her husband of twelve years and two adorable children, she’s active on social media connecting with her readers. Her other passions besides writing include reading and graphic design. K can always be found in front of her computer chasing her next idea and taking action. She looks forward to the day when she will see one of her titles on the big screen.


NEW RELEASE: Redemption by S Nelson

Redemption RD

LIVEfb-2


♥ ♥ ♥


Redemption RD-3

Redemption -eBook cover 

How do you protect someone from the darkness when that’s all you know? I tried to convince her to run from me. I tried everything I knew to make her despise me, but she never faltered, pushing back at every turn. Mason Maxwell resigned himself to a life of loneliness, forced into a world he didn’t want in order to save his sister, the only living family he had left. And while his life was desolate, it was simple. Until he met her. Taking care of her sick mother, Lila Stone found herself unemployed. Again. But a chance encounter with a stranger presented the perfect opportunity. Her single reservation… her new boss. He’s gorgeous. He’s arrogant and rude. And he’s hiding a dark secret. Will Lila live by his rules and finally unravel the mystery that is Mason Maxwell?

Redemption RD-4
black - amazon Black - itunes Black -Kobo barnes-and-noble


♥ ♥ ♥




Redemption RD-2

Teaser 4 - Bex

TEASER2


♥ ♥ ♥


5 Hang Le author logo 

S. Nelson grew up with a love of reading and a very active imagination, never putting pen to paper, or fingers to keyboard until 2013.  Her passion to create was overwhelming and within a few months she’d written her first novel, Stolen Fate. When she isn’t engrossed in creating one of the many stories rattling around inside her head, she loves to read and travel as much as she can.  She lives in the Northeast with her husband and two dogs, enjoying the ever changing seasons.

6
black icon-website black icons-facebook black icons-twitter black icons -instagram black icon -newsletter black icon - goodreads black - amazon bookbubgroup icon - black
Masterlist 1


♥ ♥ ♥


TNS hosted by
website gold facebook gold twitter gold instagram gold gold label_newsletter Pinterest gold youtube goldSign Up Today!

RELEASE BLITZ: Alpha’s Mission by Renee Rose & Lee Savino

















THE MONSTER WANTS HER. HE WON’T BE DENIED.





I've become a monster.

I hear blood moving in people’s veins. Scent their emotions.

I want to feed. To hunt. To mate...


I'm no longer a human--my life is over.

I've left everyone I love. I've gone rogue from the CIA.

My only hope is my handler.


Annabel gray is tough enough to face my monster. If I lose control, she won't hesitate to take me out. But I'm not the only predator out there. Someone's hunting Annabel.


She needs my protection.

But if I don’t get my animal under control,

I may be her biggest threat yet.










Renee Rose




USA TODAY BESTSELLING AUTHOR RENEE ROSE is a naughty wordsmith who writes kinky BDSM novels. Named Eroticon USA's Next Top Erotic Author in 2013, she has also won The Romance Reviews Best Historical Romance, and Spanking Romance Reviews' Best Sci-fi, Paranormal, Historical, Erotic, Ageplay and favorite couple and author. She's hit #1 on Amazon in multiple categories in the U.S. and U.K., is often found on the list of Amazon's Top Author list. She also pens BDSM stories under the name Darling Adams.





Lee Savino




Lee Savino has grandiose goals but most days can’t find her wallet or her keys so she just stays at home and writes. While she was studying creative writing at Hollins University, her first manuscript won the Hollins Fiction Prize.

She lives in Richmond, Va with her awesome family> You can find her on Facebook in the Goddess Group (which you totally should join).